Create/Edit a Communicate Message

Create/Edit a Communicate Message

Sending a message to an entire organization, division, group, or even individual employees can sound like a daunting task. TeamSense makes it easy through Communicate, check out the article below to see how you can create and send messages within TeamSense!

Create a Communicate Message

In Communicate, we have two different ways to send a message. You can create a basic message that is sent immediately, and you also have the ability to schedule a message to be sent at a later time. We are going to cover both of these types of messages below.

Creating a Communicate Message

Creating a communicate message is simple, just follow the steps below to send your first message in TeamSense!

1. Navigate to the Communicate tab

2. Click on Create in the upper-right

3. Select your recipients

In this section, you can select who you want the message to go to. You can send the message to the entire company, an entire division, a certain group (or groups!), and even certain individual employees. As you check the boxes, a new prompt will open for you to enter the relevant information.

4. Create your Communicate message

To ensure that you get the most out of Communicate, it is best to understand how this section works:

A few things to note here that can help you with best-practices:

5. You can preview the message

This section gives you the ability to send the message to yourself as a preview, so you can see the message for yourself before it is sent.

6. Click Send to finish

Once Send is clicked, you will no longer be able to edit the message as it is sent immediately to the ph


Scheduling a Message

Scheduling a message can be done by using the exact steps above, this time utilizing the "Schedule Message" checkbox.

1. Check the Schedule Message box

Once you fill out your Communicate message, to schedule the message start with checking the highlighted box.

2. Choose your time and date

These options will appear after you have checked the Schedule Message box.

3. Click on Schedule to finish


Can I Edit/Delete a Communicate Message?

While you can't edit or delete a message that was already sent, you are able to edit and delete a scheduled Communicate message.

Editing a Scheduled Message

1. Choose the scheduled message

2. Make the necessary changes

3. Click on Schedule to finish editing


Deleting a Scheduled Message

1. Choose the scheduled message

2. Click on Discard at the bottom-left

3. Click on Delete to finish


💡

Tip: If you have any questions that were not answered here about creating a Communicate message, reach out to us at Support@TeamSense.com!